SDHBA recognizes members with awards

sdhba office

Northern Ontario Construction News staff writer

            The Sudbury and District Home Builders’ Association (SDHBA) annually recognizes members and member companies who make exceptional contributions to the association and industry.. Membership includes renovators, builders, developers, suppliers and distributors, professional services and manufacturers.

            The 2012 awards announced on Dec. 11 include:

Hall of Fame Award: Faye Gartley, @homeEnergy

            Presented to an individual who has been actively involved for at least 10 years, in recognition of dedication to promoting SDHBA’s  aims and objectives.

Firm of the Year: Fisher Wavy Inc.

            Presented to a firm in recognition of outstanding contributions and continuous support.

Member(s) of the Year: Michael Giles, Convoy Supply and Shon Cantin, Reliance Home Comfort

            Presented to an individual in recognition of outstanding contribution, dedication and continuous support of the association.

CHBA Award of Honour – builder/renovator: Dave Arnold, Dalron Homes

CHBA Award of Honour  — non builder: Marc G. Levasseur, MGL Drafting and Consulting

            Canadian Home Builders’ Association  (CHBA) Awards of Honour recognize outstanding member(s) in recognition of their dedication and service to the association at the local level. The award recognizes the entrant’s efforts to promote the mission and objectives of the association locally.

            Since 1959 the SDHBA has been the voice of the residential construction industry in the Sudbury area. Members agree to conduct their business based on a code of ethics and are recognized for their professionalism in the residential construction industry.